Congratulations to all of the teams that competed in the Area 1 Ag. Mechanics CDE held yesterday at Dawson County High School. Special thanks to Mr. Eric Hickox for hosting the event and to everyone who helped put on the event. The top two teams will represent Area 1 in the State Ag. Mechanics CDE which will be held this coming Saturday, February 8 at Fort Valley State University. Rosters have been checked and the results are official.

1st Place - North Murray FFA
                Diego Miramontes
                Zach Redd
                Aaron Walker
Advisor, Mr. David Bushey

2nd Place - Pickens County High School
                 Benjamin Juarez
                 Jordan Johnson - High Scoring Individual
                 Cooper Collins
                 Jacob Clayton Wilson
Advisor - Mr. Jason Cantrell

A complete summary of the scores is attached.

Sidney Bell
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]