Thank you all for the great participation in the Area V Floral Design
Career Development Event yesterday.  We had 22 junior designers and 16
senior designers compete.

Thank you to Mr. Burt Bodiford, Mrs. Kitty Bodiford  and Miller County High
for hosting the event.

Thank you to the our Area V Officers -- Sydney Thomas, Karli Parker, Dallas
Mathis, Preston Clenney and Persia Tillman for their greetings, word of
encouragement and assistance.

Much appreciation to University of Georgia Tifton students -- Ms. Amanda
Miller, Mrs. Hannah Getz, Mr. Ben Pope, Mr. Nick Beaver, Ms. Christy Dills,
and Mr. Robbie Jones for their assistance as room monitors, group leaders,
and tabulators.

Thank you to Ms. Kendal Hickox and Mrs. Kathy Cooper for their help in
collecting fees and preparation behind the scenes for the contest.

And last, but surely not least THANK YOU to our judges --

Ms. Beverly Cook
Mr. Will Barber


Attached you will find both Junior and Senior results in excel spreadsheet
format - *note the tabs on the bottom of the sheet for junior and senior

Reminder --- The Senior Exam will not be available until after all regions
have conducted the Floral Design CDE.

The top two Individuals in both the junior and senior event will advance to
the State Floral Design CDE to be held on December 6th at ABAC.  Results
are considered "unofficial" until the rosters are posted.

Junior Winners:
1st place Jasmine Mascaro, Pelham High - Advisor David Young
2nd place Sammi Bowen, Irwin County High - Advisor Shayla Johnson

Senior Winners:
1st place Elizabeth Beacham, Colquitt County High - Advisor Adrienne Smith
2nd place Abbey Mayne, Tift County High - Advisor Jimmy Cargle

Yvette H. Crick
South Region Horticulture Specialist
2802 Moore Highway ABAC 34
Tifton GA 31793
229-386-3213 (office)
912-682-2869 (cell)
  [image: Description: GCPP-134x146]