Thank you all for the great participation in the Area VI Floral Design Career Development Event yesterday.  We had 22 junior designers and 16 senior designers compete. 
Thank you to Ms. Renee Smith, Mr. Jay Bennett, Mr. Jody Kemp and Ware County High for hosting the event.
Thank you to the our Area VI Officers -- Peyton Sweet and Teighlor Livingston for their greetings, word of encouragement and assistance. 

Much appreciation to University of Georgia Tifton students -- Ms. Kailee Bennett, Ms. Alisha Mikell and Mr. Ben Richardson for their assistance as room monitors, group leaders, and tabulators.  

Thank you to Ms. Kendal Hickox and Mrs. Kathy Cooper for their help in collecting fees and preparation behind the scenes for the contest.
And last, but surely not least THANK YOU to our judges -- 

Ms. Jean Bennett
Mr. Adam Lastinger
Attached you will find both Junior and Senior results in excel spreadsheet format - note the tabs on the bottom of the sheet for junior and senior scores. 
Reminder --- The Senior Exam will not be available until after all regions have conducted the Floral Design CDE.
The top two Individuals in both the junior and senior event will advance to the State Floral Design CDE to be held on December 6th at ABAC.  Results are considered "unofficial" until the rosters are posted.

Junior Winners:
1st place Justin Sandlin, Echols County High - Advisor Shelby Corbett
2nd place Avery Fletcher, Lowndes County High - Advisor Micheal Barnes

Senior Winners: 
1st place Kayla Dargan, Liberty County High - Advisor Jeci Bohannon
2nd place Brooke Smith, Echols County High - Advisor Shelby Corbett

Yvette H. Crick
South Region Horticulture Specialist
2802 Moore Highway ABAC 34
Tifton GA 31793
229-386-3213 (office)
912-682-2869 (cell)
  Description: GCPP-134x146