The state Floral Design CDE was held on the ABAC campus this past Saturday. Membership has been confirmed and the results are official. A complete set of results are attached to this email. 

Thank you to Mrs. Yvette Crick, Mr. Josh Allena and Mrs. Melissa Riley for their work coordinating the CDE and to ABAC for their hospitality as host. 

Thank you to our sponsor - 
Georgia State Florist Association, President Randy Wooten
512 Peterson Ave North
Douglas, GA 31533
[log in to unmask] 

Thank you to our judges:
Sharon Ivey
[log in to unmask] 

Penny Hamann
[log in to unmask] 

Junior Floral Design
1 - Justin Sandlin, Echols County.  Advisor Shelby Corbett
2 - Logan Byrd, S Effingham Middle. Advisor CJ Pinson
3 - Isabelle Hill, Heritage High. Advisor Megan Shearer

Senior Floral Design
1 - Brooke Smith, Echols County.  Advisor Shelby Corbett
2 - Kayla Dargan, Liberty County. Advisor Jeci Bohannon
3 - Chloe Thomason, Franklin County. Advisor Eric Hickox

Congratulations to these and all competitors in the Floral Design CDE. 

Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association