The Area VI Ag Comm CDE was held on Thursday, December 11, 2014 on the
campus of Cook County High School. Rosters have been checked and results
should be considered official.

A BIG thank you to the Cook County Agriculture Education teachers, Mr. *Richard
Herrin*, Mrs.*Valerie Bennett*, and Mr. *Jeff McLean*, for hosting the
event and to Cook County High School for their hospitality. We appreciate
Mr. *Shaw Wacter*, Area VI Chaplain, for his welcome and words of

Big THANKS to the college students from ABAC and UGA-Tifton who assisted in
the CDE: *Amanda Miller, Ben Pope, and Michael Herrin. *Also assisting and
another BIG thanks to Mr. *James Hunter*.

The top two teams will represent Area VI at the State Ag Comm CDE to be
held in February at Ft. Valley State University:

*First Place*: The *Lanier County* FFA Chapter, Advisor Mrs. Shannon
Members are: *Sammy Scruggs*, *Teighlor Livingston*, and *Adria McGuire*

*Second Place*: The *Berrien* FFA Chapter, Advisor Mr. Tim Meeks
Members are: *Leah Akins*, *Janna Jernigan*, and *Delaney Dasher*

1. 432 Lanier County
2. 392 Berrien
3. 336 Clinch County
4. 332 Charlton County
5. 312 Lowndes
6. 256 Golden Isles
7. 248 Ware County
8. 236 Brantley County
9. 184 Long County
10. 44 Bacon County

*High Individuals:*

1. 160 *Adria McGuire*, Lanier County
2. 148 Serina Payne, Charlton County
3. 140 Hailee Morgan, Clinch County
4. 136 Leah Akins, Berrien
    136 Delaney Dasher, Berrien
    136 Sammy Scruggs, Lanier County
    136 Teighlor Livingston, Lanier County

*CONGRATULATIONS *to these teams and congratulations to all the students
who participated in the Ag Comm CDE!

*Danny BartlettForestry TeacherSouth Region Agricultural Education*
*South Region Ag Comm CDE Superintendent*
*ABAC 34 - 2802 Moore Highway*
*Tifton, GA  31793*

*229/386-3198 (ofc)*