The South Region Ag Mechanics CDE was held yesterday at ABAC. The rosters
have been checked and the results are official.

I would like to thank the following people for their help in grading and
conducting the skill events:
*Electrical Wiring* -- Justin Franks - Satilla EMC / Andy Varnadore -
Satilla EMC / Bruce Bailey - Colquitt EMC
*Welding* -- Von Peavy - ABAC Professor and Retired Ag Education /Jimmy
Grubbs - Retired ABAC Instructor
*Small Engines* -- Melvin Thompson - Retired Ag Education and Chris Crump -
ABAC Student and future

Thanks to all the advisors and student-teachers for your help as well.

The following chapters will advance to the State Ag Mechanics CDE that will
be held at Ft Valley State on Saturday February 7th.

*Area V*
1st Place - Colquitt County FFA - Advisor Stacey Beacham
2nd Place - Tift Co  FFA - Advisor Jimmy Cargle

*Area VI *
1st Place - Lanier FFA - Advisor Ben Culpepper
2nd Place - Berrien FFA - Advisor Jimmy Cargle

For a complete list of the results please see the attachments.

James Hunter
South Region Ag Mechanics Teacher
ABAC 34 2802 Moore Hwy
Tifton, GA 31794
Phone - 229-386-3868
Fax - 229-386-3457
email - *[log in to unmask] <[log in to unmask]>*