A special thank you to *Dr. Donald Gilman* for his coordination of the
leadership events and his assistance in securing judges.  We appreciate Lee
County High School's administration for hosting the events and the Lee
County FFA members for their assistance during the LDEs.

Thank you to the judges for their dedication and expertise in determining
the State Qualifiers from Area V: *Mr. Marty Erickson, Ms. Victoria Hill, *
and* Mr. Justin Rectenwald*.

The following individuals will advance to the State Extemporaneous Public
Speaking LDE to be held at the State FFA Convention in Macon on April 24:

1st place: *Abby Mayne* of the Tift County FFA Chapter, Jimmy Cargle,
2nd place: *Willie Sizemore* of the Lee County FFA Chapter, Donald Gilman,

Other finalists in order of rank are:

3rd: Charley Rayfield of the Bainbridge FFA Chapter, Farish Mulkey, Advisor
4th: Karlie Parker of the Colquitt County FFA Chapter, Adrienne Smith,
5th: Sydney Thomas of the Miller County FFA Chapter, Kitty Bodiford, Advisor
6th: Chloe Pickens of the Thomas County Central FFA Chapter, Robbie
Harrison, Advisor

Congratulations to all of these students for showing the courage and
dedication to do something that very few adults can or will do - speak in
front of other people!

*Danny BartlettForestry TeacherSouth Region Agricultural Education*
*State Extemporaneous Public Speaking Superintendent*
*ABAC 34 - 2802 Moore Highway*
*Tifton, GA  31793*

*229/386-3198 (ofc)*