The state Poultry Evaluation CDE was held this past Saturday at the University of Georgia in Athens. Membership has been confirmed and the results are considered official. A complete set of results is attached this email.

A very special Thank You goes to Mr. Kent Benson and Mrs. Christa Steinkamp for coordinating the CDE, and to the entire UGA Poultry Science department for hosting the event.

Senior Division
1st place team – East Jackson (advisor: Mr. Greg Gilman)
2nd place team – Brantley County (advisor: Mr. Chad Crews)
3rd place team – Oconee County (advisor: Mr. Travis Walker)

1st place individual – Nicole Murphy (East Jackson)
2nd place individual – Micah Hettrick (East Jackson)
3rd place individual – Krissy Miles (Brantley County)

Junior Division
1st place team – Franklin County (advisors: Hickox & Watkins)
2nd place team – Pickens County (advisors: Cantrell & Wright)
3rd place team – Ware County (advisor: Dr. Lynn Barber)

1st place individual – Zachary Neese (Franklin County)
2nd place individual – Adam Tawzer (Franklin County)
3rd place individual – Tyler Westbrook (Pickens County)

Congratulations to these, and all students who competed in the Poultry Evaluation CDE this year.

Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science – UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Office Phone: (706) 552-4456
Mobile Phone: (706) 410-4604
[log in to unmask]