The Georgia FFA Foundation, through generous sponsorship, is awarding a record number of 30 scholarships to the Washington Leadership Conference for 2016. The scholarship review committee received and considered 53 applications. I am excited to announce the following students have earned a 2016 WLC Scholarship and will be recognized at the State FFA Convention.


Larry & Gwen Corzine WLC Scholarships (2):         

Abigail Dickerson (Effingham County)

Madison Scarborough (Pike County)


Terry England WLC Scholarship:                                 

Tayelor Long (Fannin County)


Mort Ewing WLC Scholarship:                                      

Allen Miller (Eastside FFA)


Elliott & Christy Marsh WLC Scholarship:             

Shelbie McLaughin (Southeast Bulloch)


Gary Williamson WLC Scholarships (3):                    

Emily Leonard (Echols County)

Kellie Smith (Franklin County)                                                                                        

Gavin Wise (Wilcox County)


Warren Wilkinson Memorial WLC Scholarship:      

Kellie Keener (White County)


Rozier Wingate WLC Scholarship:                               

Tyler Margita (Dawson County)


Blue & Gold Gala WLC Scholarships (7):                   

Charlee Coker (Baconton Charter)

Carli Howington (East Jackson)

Carol Ann Worsham (Gordon Central)                                                                                                                                                                                       

Maribeth Tomberlin (Irwin County)

Kylie Whitworth (Madison County )                                                                                                                                                                                           

Travisa Wymbs (Madison County)                                                                                              

Brentley Odom (Thomas Co. Central)                                                                                         


Georgia FFA Alumni WLC Scholarships (2):

Brianna Cox (Pelham)

Courtney Barber (Ware County)  


Georgia Young Farmers Association WLC Scholarships (2):                                                                    

Sammi Bowen (Irwin County)

Mary Darwin (Madison County)


Colquitt County Farm Bureau:                                      

Lori Ann King (Colquitt County)


Floyd County Farm Bureau:                                           

Dawson Boatner (Floyd County)


Glynn County Farm Bureau:                              

Deandre Alston (Golden Isles)


Houston County Farm Bureau:                          

Matthew Gray (Houston County)


Hall County Farm Bureau:                                 

Katelyn Pitchford (Hall County)


Henry County Farm Bureau:                              

Micaela Pogue (Dutchtown)


Miller County Farm Bureau:                              

Hayden Maxwell (Miller County)


Paulding County Farm Bureau:             

Jordan DuPont (Paulding County)


Seminole County Farm Bureau:             

Kati Beth Mims (Seminole Co.)




Thank you to the FFA Foundation and our generous sponsors. Scholarship winners will receive more information on the trip this week.  



Erin N. Nessmith

Leadership Program Specialist

Georgia FFA Association

(706) 552-4457