Congratulations the following students for placing first and second in the
Area 5 & 6 EMC CDE today at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.

*Area 5*
*1st Place - Kirk Beacham - Colquitt County - Stacey Beacham, Advisor*
*2nd Place - Johnson Ngo - Pelham - Will Burt, Advisor*

*Area 6*
*1st Place - Jacob Hamm - Lanier County - Ben Culpepper, Advisor*
*2nd Place - Nolan Haley - Jeff Davis High - Crandall Parlor, Advisor*

Thank you to Todd Hicks and Ray Lundy and the staff at ABAC for hosting the
event and allowing us to use their shop.

Thank you to Mr. Ira Tucker, Mr. Shawn Collins, Mr. Tommy Waldrop, Mrs.
Trisha Lastly, Mrs. Ashley Osborne and Olivia Minish for their help with
set-up yesterday and today!

Thank you to Mr. Von Peavy and Melvin Thompson for their assistance with

As always, a big Thank You to all of the EMC personnel involved.  Georgia's
EMCs provide a level of support that is above and beyond for this CDE and
FFA support in general.  They are a great example of what an industry
partner should be.

I want to thank all EMC Employees who helped with Speech Demo, Problem
Solving and supply store:

Mrs. Teresa Callaway- Diverse Power
Kyle Durrence- Canoochee EMC
Bruce Bailey- Colquitt EMC
Joni Fox-Colquitt EMC
Nathan Ireland- Mitchell EMC
Scott Dubose- Grady EMC
Richard O'hern- Sumter EMC
Andy Varnadore- Satilla EMC
Justin Franks- Satilla EMC

Scores have been verified and rosters checked.  The top two wiring
contestants from above in each respected Area will advance to the State EMC
CDE championship in Covington at the FFA/FCCLA Center on Saturday January
14th, 2017

A complete set of results is attached.