Ag Teachers,


I am excited to share the names of the 23 students received a WLC Scholarship for the 2017 Washington Leadership Conference. We had 51 applications this year!


Larry & Gwen Corzine WLC Scholarships (3):     

Tyleranne Puzder (Locust Grove)                                                                      

Phillip Babin (Effingham Co.)                                                                          

Renee Dickman (Veterans)


Terry England WLC Scholarship:                         

Austin Hill (East Jackson)


Mort Ewing WLC Scholarship:                             

Ava Jane Teasley (Eastside FFA)


Elliott & Christy Marsh WLC Scholarship:           

Marlyn Grantham (Southeast Bulloch)


Gary Williamson WLC Scholarships (1):               

Clifton “CJ” Edwards (Pelham)


Warren Wilkinson Memorial WLC Scholarship:  

Jeret Royston (Franklin County)


Rozier Wingate WLC Scholarship:                        

Aaron Beardon (North Murray)


Blue & Gold Gala WLC Scholarships (5):              

Vincent Simmons (McIntosh Academy)                                                            

Justin Sandlin (Echols County)                                                                         

Case Winkler (North Murray)                                                                           

Elhana Kelly (Creekview)                                                                      

Marissa Pitts (Long County)


Georgia FFA Alumni WLC Scholarships (2):         

Conway McNeil (Berrien County)                                                          

Brooklyn Carr (Sonoraville)         


Georgia Young Farmers Association WLC Scholarships (2):                                            

Macee Palmer (Miller County)

Daylon Smith (North Murray)      


Pecan Ridge Plantation                                           

Michaele Bryant (Bainbridge)


Colquitt County Farm Bureau:                              

Kaitlyn Hart (Colquitt County)


Decatur County Farm Bureau:                              

Katelyn Ward (Bainbridge)


Hall County Farm Bureau:                                    

Katelyn Smith (North Hall)


Miller County Farm Bureau:                                 

Emilee Nunnery (Miller County)


Congratulations to you all! Additional information will be sent to each student and advisor next week specific to their scholarship and about WLC. Please watch for upcoming e-mails.


Have a great weekend!



Erin N. Nessmith

Leadership Program Specialist

Georgia FFA Association

(706) 552-4457

[log in to unmask]