Thank you to all of the teachers and students that took the time to
complete an Area Officer Application. We had some great candidates and it
is always good to see students wanting to serve their organization. The
applications have been scored and ranked. 12 Senior candidates and 5 Junior
candidates will advance to the second round of the election process. This
next round will include a written test to be given at the area banquets and
an election by the delegates attending the banquets. Please have your
candidate at the banquet no later than 5 pm to take the test and be
prepared to give a 1 minute speech to the voting delegates.

Congratulations to the following Area Officer Finalists:

Area 1 Senior Office

Cody Byess
Brooklyn Carr
Taylor Dyer
Madeline Feely
Madison Kelly
Adella Lonas
Emma Long (Pickens)
Preston Nave
Oscar Resendiz
Keona Udarbe

Area 1 Jr. Office

Bethany Champion
Parker Fleming
Brody Leake
Emma Long (LaFayette)
Samantha Walker

Area 2 Senior Office

Jessica Brogdon
Tanner Graves
Anna Hefner
Aubrey Hildebran
Cale Howington
Hannah von Hof
Payton Jackson
Isabella Payne
Noel Plunkett
Jeret Royston
Hunter Spear
Kylie Whitworth

Area 2 Jr. Office

Bella Chandler
Grace McClain
Gracie Minyard
Emma Ollis
Savannah Page

Stan Mitchell
North Region Director
Agricultural Education
204 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office 706-552-4468
Cell 706-338-7230
[log in to unmask]