Teachers, please remember that a signed waiver is required for students to compete in the Middle School and High School Lawnmower CDE's. The waiver is in the CDE Guidelines that are attached.

Middle School and Senior Lawnmower CDE registration is now open. Please remember to take a look at the official CDE guidelines for changes to the CDE's, particularly the pre- check on the middle school and senior score sheets. The middle school driving course has changed; it is now identical to the senior division course. Layout will still be based on the width of the 42" Poulan Pro lawn tractor for the middle school course. The senior division mower will be an eXmark zero turn. I will not know the deck width until the mowers arrive on the day of the contest; they are usually 54" - 60".  The courses will be ready for students at 2:30 if there are chapters who can come early, all competitors must be registered by 4:30. 

Area 1 Lawnmower CDE's will be held at the Chattooga County Agriculture Facility at Summerville Middle School, 200 Middle School Road Summerville, GA 30747, on Monday, November 12. 
Registration for the Area 1 CDE's is Closed

Area 2 Lawnmower CDE's will be held at the University of Georgia Livestock Instructional Arena,  2600 S Milledge Ave, Athens, GA 30605, on Thursday, November 15.
Registration for the Area 2 CDE's will close on November 11 at 11:59 PM.

The following schools have registered:

Area 1 High School Lawnmower
Campbell High
Chattooga County
Dawson County
Fannin County High
Floyd County CCA
Haralson County
Murray County
North Forsyth
Northwest Whitfield
Pickens County High

Area 1 Middle School Lawnmower
Ashworth Middle
Chattooga County
Clear Creek Middle
Heritage Middle
LaFayette Middle
Liberty Middle
Pickens Jr High
Red Bud Middle
Summerville Middle

Area 2 High School Lawnmower
East Hall
Greene County
Habersham Central
Hart County High
Jackson County
Jefferson City
Loganville High
Madison County High
Monroe Area
Newton College and Career Academy
Oconee County High
Oglethorpe County High
Rabun County
Towns County High
Union County
White County High

Area 2 Middle School Lawnmower
Athens Christian
Banks County Middle
Burney Harris Lyons Middle
Carver Middle
Elbert County Middle 
Franklin County Middle
Hart County Middle
Indian Creek Middle
Loganville Middle
Madison County Middle
Malcom Bridge Middle
North Habersham Middle
Oconee County Middle
Oglethorpe County Middle
Rabun County Middle
Russell Middle
South Habersham Middle
Union County Middle
West Jackson Middle

Sidney Bell
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]