Congratulations to the teams that participated in the Area 2 Ag. Mechanics
CDE held yesterday at Oglethorpe County High School. Thank you to Mr.
Travis Sertich and Mr. Rob Jackson for hosting the event and helping make
sure the event was successful. I'd also like to thank the following judges
for their assistance:

Dan Bennett  & John Hamm - Walton EMC - Welding
Dusty Bolman - North Georgia Technical College - Welding
Sonny Turner, Gary Farmer - Small Engines
Dr. Don Edgar - UGA - Small Engines
Jake Powell - Caterpillar - Electricity
Richard Heard - Rayle EMC - Electricity
Tim Coulter - Rayle EMC - Machinery
Stan Mitchell - Team Activity
Jeff Paul - Walton EMC - ENR
Mary Beth Bell and Kathrine Bell - Scoring and Written Exam
Tanner Graves - North Region Area 2 FFA Officer - Scoring

Scores have been checked and FFA membership has been verified. The top two
teams have earned the opportunity to represent their schools and Area 1 FFA
in the State Ag. Mechanics CDE that will be held in Athens.

1st Place - White County High School - Advisor, Mr. Dustin Keener
Garrett Morgan - High Scoring Individual
Ethan Blocker
Jacob Partin
Sawyer Mohler - High Individual in Welding

A summary of the scores is attached.

Sidney Bell
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]